German Television Award for “Faking Hitler”

Moretz Bleptro stars in “Faking Hitler” as art forger Konrad Kugau. For this filming he was awarded the German Television Prize.


The basics in brief

  • The RTL + series “Faking Hitler” was a German Television Award winner.
  • The award for “Best Actor” goes to Moritz Bleptro.
  • Frederic Becht was awarded the “Best Actress” award.

Actor Moritz Bleptro (51) won the German Television Award. The RTL + “Faking Hitler” series was one of the biggest winners. The actor was honored as “Best Actor” in ZDF’s “Highlights of TV Show of the Year” moderated by Barbara Schönberger (48).

Moretz Bleptro received the “Best Actor” award.

In the series “Faking Hitler”, Moritz Bleibtreu embodies the bizarre art forger Konrad Kugau (1938-2000). He plays alongside Lars Edinger (46) as “Stern” reporter Gerd Heidemann (90). The series received the prestigious award for “Best Drama Series”.

Frederic Becht (35 years old) also won the “Best Actress” award for her work in the ARD thriller series “Schneller als die Angst”. Giovanni Zarella (44) was also honored for his participation in “The Giovanni Zarella Show” on ZDF Channel. Awarded “Best Individual Performance / Moderate Entertainment”.

These products were also honored

In addition, Wednesday evening, among other things, was awarded the “Best Entertainment Show” award “Who Steals the Show from Me?” By and with Joko Winterscheidt (43) award. Amazon’s “LOL – Last One Laughing” also took home the award for “Best Comedy/Late Night”. The Wannsee Conference (ZDF) also won the award for “Best TV Movie”.

“Kampf der Realitystars” (RTLzwei) won the award for “Best Entertainment Reality”. The cup was accepted by the mediator Cathy Hummels (34).

“Best Mini Series” was “The Billion Dollar Code” from the Netflix streaming portal. Actress Iris Burbin (72) received an honorary award for her artwork. The latter was previously reported.

The first part of the awards ceremony on Tuesday

The first prizes of the German Television Prize 2022 were already presented on Tuesday evening as part of “Creativity Night”. The jury chose the winners in the creator categories for the program fields of fiction, entertainment and information.

Jan Böhmermann (41 years old) was honored in the “Best Written Entertainment” category. This is with Marcus Hennig, Hannah Herbst and Nora Nagel on ZDF Magazin Royale. The “ZDF Magazin Royale” team has already won in this category in 2021.

Among the other award winners:

In the category “Best Narrative Director”, Cyril Boss and Philip Steinert won the “Der Bass” award. The “Best Fiction Book” award went to Magnus Vatrout and Paul Mummertz for “The Wannsee Conference”. Phillip Pichloe also won the Best Fiction Camera Award for Der Pass.

Other award winners include Frederic Weimar for “Faster Than Fear” in the “Best Fiction Editing” category. Inga Hombi, Tommy Eckart and Matthias Becchi won Best Musical Fiction for “Eldorado KaDeWe – Now’s Our Time”.

In “Best Fictional Design”, Petra Albert also won the “El Dorado Cadewi – Our Time Now” award. The category “Best Entertainment Director” went to Johannes Speicher for “Who Steals the Show from Me?”

More on this topic:

Reality Star Battle Heroes Netflix Amazon Fall Dollar Angst ARD ZDF

Leave a Comment